hasemsearch.blogg.se

David hair moontide quartet
David hair moontide quartet




david hair moontide quartet
  1. DAVID HAIR MOONTIDE QUARTET FULL
  2. DAVID HAIR MOONTIDE QUARTET SERIES

It really left things nicely for The Scarlet Tides to carry on with. The ending of this novel is a proper “Wow!” moment, and rather unforgettable. I felt at times this book had elements of grimdark but it was done in a way of emphasis and not in a gratuitous manner, also, I give this book the award for “Sex-scene-that-will-put-you-off-your-dinner.”

david hair moontide quartet

So In this I really applaud the attention to detail that the author has shown. As I have mentioned everything is connected and even with things that dont seem to be integral to the storys’ plot, it turns out they very much are. This book has been likened to A Game Of Thrones and even though I can see that link I think this is a book that deserves to be read without any preconceived ideas of GoT. Just thought I would mention that.) And finally one of the stories main antagonists is Gurvon Gyle who seems to be in control of a lot of things and makes life very difficult for Elena and the Javon royal family, which in turn effects everything else. Alaron is Elena Anborn’s nephew (its worth mentioning that Alaron’s mother and Elena’s sister has a pretty cool name … Tesla. And then we meet Alaron Mercer who is about to take his final exams to lawfully become a Mage in Noros. And then in the North the reader meets Elena Anborn who is the bodyguard of a royal family but yet much more than just a bodyguard. Antonin Meiros, who is a very old mage is looking for a wife, so he travels to Lakh in Antiopia where we meet his wife-to-be, Ramita but my dear friends, she is already betrothed to Kazim. War is at hand.Īmongst all this the story focuses on several different characters and their own trials and tribulations on the build up to Moontide.

david hair moontide quartet

DAVID HAIR MOONTIDE QUARTET FULL

So tensions are slightly at breaking point as another Moontide is around the corner. I do have a full website: so do drop past that if you’d like. But as with all things there are those that are not very happy and the bridge has been used for conquest. Something pretty cool happens each Moontide when the Leviathan bridge rises from the depths to connect to both of these places for trade etc. So the basis of the story is the lands of Antiopia and Yuros are separated by what appears to be a rather large ocean. It was only when I let the contents of the story swim around my mind, thinking more on its finer points, did i decide that actually I had just read something that was pretty bloody special. So when I finished it, my wife asks me if I had enjoyed it? My reply was full of mumbles until i finally said, “I didnt hate it.”

DAVID HAIR MOONTIDE QUARTET SERIES

I had heard a lot about this series from Steph (Aka Mogsy) who is one of the reviewers from the wonderful Bibliosanctum . I do like a nice intricately woven tome now and again.






David hair moontide quartet